Department of Planning & Environment

The Draft Metropolitan Strategy for Sydney to 2031

The new endorsed policy that replaces this documents can be viewed by following the link
Key dates and other information
Exhibition Commences 19/03/2013
Exhibition Concludes 28/06/2013
Exhibition Location Customer Service Centre, Department of Planning and Infrastructure, 23-33 Bridge Street, Sydney. - Submissions To: Email: - Post: Metropolitan Strategy for Sydney, Department of Planning and Infrastructure, GPO Box 39, Sydney NSW 2001. Further Inquiries: Email: Post: Draft Metropolitan Strategy for Sydney, Department of Planning & Infrastructure, GPO Box 39, Sydney NSW 2001.
Exhibiting agency or agencies Department of Planning and Infrastructure
Local Government Area Ashfield Municipal Council, Auburn Council, Bankstown City Council, Baulkham Hills Shire Council, Blacktown City Council, Botany Bay City Council, Burwood Council, Camden Council, Campbelltown City Council, Canada Bay City Council, Canterbury City Council, Fairfield City Council, Holroyd City Council, Hornsby Shire Council, Hunters Hill Municipal Council, Hurstville City Council, Kogarah Municipal Council, Ku-ring-gai Council, Lane Cove Municipal Council, Leichhardt Municipal Council, Liverpool City Council, Manly Council, Marrickville Council, Mosman Municipal Council, North Sydney Council, Parramatta City Council, Penrith City Council, Pittwater Council, Randwick City Council, Rockdale City Council, Ryde City Council, Strathfield Municipal Council, Sutherland Shire Council, Sydney City Council, Warringah Council, Waverley Council, Willoughby City Council, Woollahra Municipal Council
Final Legislation